About bizSAFE


Safety is everyone’s responsibility, starting from the top management down to each individual worker in an organisation.

bizSAFE is an initiative by the Singapore Ministry of Manpower (MOM) and the Workplace Safety & Health Council (WSHC) to assist companies to set direction on how safe practices should be implemented, practised, documented and improved on a continuing basis.

bizSAFE is not a mandatory requirement. It is an accreditation under the Workplace Safety & Health Council (WSHC) aiming to assist organisations to raise their safety standards which varies across various companies. Hence bizSAFE comprises four communities:

BizSAFE Enterprise

Most common bizSAFE community. It mostly consists of SMEs that are accredited with a level of recognition upon their achieving a certain level of safety standard. There are five levels of recognition to progress through, from bizSAFE Level 1, 2, 3, 4 and up to bizSAFE Star.

BizSAFE Partner

Most common for larger organisations with a few contractors under them. The bizSAFE Partners are encouraged to bring their contractors (generally SMEs) onboard to be bizSAFE Enterprises.

BizSAFE Mentor

Companies that have shown excellence in their Workplace Safety & Health Management Systems and practices. These companies will mentor the bizSAFE Enterprises and bizSAFE Partners and share their methods of achieving the safety standards.

BizSAFE Service Provider

Organisation that provides safety related services to assist especially SMEs in achieving bizSAFE recognition.

5 levels of bizSAFE Enterprises

bizSAFE enterprises (generally known as bizSAFE only) is a five-step programme that assists companies to build up their WSH capabilities.

BizSAFE Level 1

The starting point of the bizSAFE Journey, where top management of an organisation is expected to attend a bizSAFE Level 1 Workshop for Top Management course to provide them with understanding of the Workplace Safety and Health Act and the role and responsibilities in an organisation.

For more details : (bizSAFE Level 1 course)

BizSAFE Level 2

Second step of bizSAFE Journey, where staffs are expected to understand on Risk Management process by attending a bizSAFE Level 2 WSQ Develop a Risk Management Implementation Plan Course.

For more details : (bizSAFE Level 2 course)

BizSAFE Level 3

Third step, where also is the first check point, where the organisation will be audited for the Risk Management System. The organisation should engage MOM approved Workplace Safety & Health Auditing organisation to conduct a bizSAFE Level 3 Risk Management audit for the organisation.

For more details : (Risk Management Audit)

BizSAFE Level 4

Fourth Step which is the last training steps, where staffs of the organisation are trained to understand the structure of a Workplace Safety & Health Management System. The staffs are required to attend bizSAFE Level 4 WSQ Develop a Workplace Safety and Health Management System (WSHMS) Implementation Plan

For more details : (bizSAFE Level 4 course)

BizSAFE Level Star

Last step of the bizSAFE Enterprise recognition where the organisation will be audited for the implementation of their Workplace Safety & Health Management System. The organisation should engage MOM approved Workplace Safety & Health Auditing organisation to conduct a bizSAFE Level 5 Workplace Safety & Health Management System (SS506) audit for the organisation. To achieve bizSAFE Star recognition, the organisation must obtain SS506 Certification issued by Singapore Accreditation Council (SAC) accredited certification bodies or OHSAS 18001 certification accompanied by a bizSAFE level 3 Risk Management Audit Report by a MOM-approved WSH Auditor.

Reference from www.wshc.sg

Bond International Consultants Pte Ltd reserves all rights to change the information in this webpage, substitute programme/programme leaders, change the venue/class size, postpone or cancel the programmes without prior notice.